Movie Thoughts – “Sing”

SING
1989 – Starring Lorraine Bracco, Peter Dobson, Jessica Steen

A70-65511

You can find this movie on YouTube.

Here we go!…

• I remember this from way back when. I think it was because I liked the ending so much. Let’s se if it’s as good as I remember it!

• Gotta watch this movie in chapters. I saw on Google search that this is on DVD. If I still like it, I’m going to buy it. It can’t be cheaper than $10 I’d imagine. I don’t think it was a big blockbuster.

• Yep… 80’s music. I’m groovin’!

• Hey! Patti Labelle is in this!

• LMAO! I don’t know why, but I just found this little girl amusing. And that old man seems to enjoy the view!
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 11.56.13 AM

• Ooh! I don’t think that relationship is going to last.

• That poor old man. He’s so lonely.

• Really? People gather around at a non-school function to sing the school song?

• Wow, this chick is really getting into it!
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 12.01.06 PM

• I don’t even remember if any of the high schools I went to had school songs.

• I think grandpa died.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 12.02.46 PM

• Eating all your homework will make you sexually potent. That’s what Satan says. LOL

• Lorraine Bracco, you don’t propel your voice well for a teacher.

• LOL. Teacher stuck it to the punk kid.

• Lorraine Bracco isn’t very intimidating. At least not her looks. I’m not falling for the tough lady act.

• That mother is so old fashioned.

• All I can think of is that this is what the Spice Girls would’ve been in the late 80’s! Scary!
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 12.42.47 PM

• Watching this club scene makes me wonder if in another 20 years, I will look back at a movie from nowadays and wonder how I ever thought the dancing was cool.

• I thought you said, “This ain’t no date.”
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 1.02.36 PM

• LOL. “You wanna thumb wrestle?”

• It’s Cuba Gooding Jr!
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 2.31.39 PM

• Ooh! Time to call the teacher out!

• Uh oh. Dominic is into some trouble because of his brother.

• After a good old fashioned movie slap in the face, there’s the “coming to realization” moment.

• “What are you gonna do about Sing?!”

• OMG Cecelia made her own costumes. Now we DEFINITELY have to keep the school open and keep sing in production!

• Patti Labelle is fierce!
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 2.56.40 PM

• “You gotta get ’em on their feet before you can kick their ass!”

• I think that would be me too if Patti Labelle was powerhousing a note at me.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.00.10 PM

• That mother is a real twat.

• LOL – When you get mad at a teacher, just dance with them… and all will be well.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.10.14 PM

• Watching Lorraine Bracco dance in that coat makes me feel uncomfortable. Why didn’t she take it off? Isn’t it getting in the way?

• She thinks SHE’S gonna save the show. Yeah, I believe her.

• Is that girl’s voice for real?
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.25.42 PM

• For some reason that I know not of… Peter Dobson looks really hot to me right now.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.32.34 PM

• This is what I remember about the movie.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.34.41 PM  Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.35.09 PM

• LOL – Dude… that’s a Michael Bolton sog. He he he!

• “Shut the fuck up.” Tell him officer!
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.37.34 PM

• Peter Dobson gets down.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.38.55 PM

• Well well, the mother showed up. I think the show is almost over. But I couldn’t help noticing how the blond girl next to her looks like the chick from “Hello Mary Lou Prom Night 2”
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.40.35 PMScreen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.42.31 PM

• It doesn’t matter who won? Are you NUTS?!

• Oh wait… I think I was crying at this point the first few times I watched it. Not this time though. Myst be that hard heart of mine. LOL.

• Oh, time for the song. Morgan Freeman would like this school. They know their school song.

• And of course, the mother comes to her senses.

• And another of course, the chick is kissing Peter Dobson.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.49.13 PM

• And… we end it with the “we did it” fist to the sky bit.
Screen shot 2013-02-16 at 3.50.04 PM

I still like this movie. I really do.

About Tammie

I was born in the north, but now live in the south. I love movies, reading and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

